

## Curriculum Committee

Approved Minutes for the Meeting of Thursday, February 2, 2023

Attendance:

Attendance: Kevin Swier, Chair; Natalie Szabo, Secretary; Pancho McFarland; Jan-Jo Chen; Rae-Anne Montague; John Smith; Tekleab Gala; Andre Van Duzor; John Peters; Vimala Pilari; Asmamaw Yimer; Carnice Jefferson; Daniel Block; Liefu Jang; Suzuko Morikawa; Mutlu Koseli; Shirlyn Garrett; Evelyn Norris; Rohan Attele; Asmamaw Yimer; Mousa Ayyash; Mohammed Islam;

Meeting start time: 12:32 Meeting Adjournment: 1:30 Next Meeting: Thursday, March 2 Minutes completed by Natalie Szabo

## Minutes:

- 1. Approval of minutes from last meeting:
  - a. Edited dates and added Suzuki Morikawa
  - b. Motion to approve (Montague/Peters); approved (14y/0n/0a)

## <u>Agenda:</u>

- 1. Computer Science (Program Changes)
  - a. Kapila Attele provided an update to the committee
  - b. Discussion about the 50% threshold of course being allowed to be completed online.
  - c. Other Discussion Included: It is noted that certificate programs are not held to the same 50% online threshold, the possibility of gaining an international audience, their plan to eventually offer an online program.
  - d. Ayash, Bernard, Montague, Attele, Morikawa all contributed to this discussion.
  - e. Motion to approve (Moussa/Chen); approved (19y/On/Oa)
- 2. Past Baccalaureate Certificate Program Changes
  - a. Rae-Anne Montague provided an update to the committee
  - b. Dr. Montague will check the description and make sure it matches and re-submit as discussed
  - c. Motion to approve (Norris/ Gala); approved (17y/ 0n/ 0a)
- 3. History Course Deletions, AFAM 2040, 2100, 3000
  - a. Update provided by Suzuki Morikawa